In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today it is hotly debated question whether the government or the family should allocate the fund in order to meet older people needed who live in a home accompanied by nurses in Britain. Even though many of us considered that this care is the one of the government’s duties, I disapprove of this view except situation of necessity.

First and foremost, elderly care centers are a place where elder people can live according to their own wishes in contrast with the hospitals. Except in exceptional cases such as Alzheimer, since they believe to be looked after them under better conditions and amenities rather than their houses’ opportunities, they and their family should be willing to pay for this care. According to dozens of news, many working the family tend to prefer this care option for elder members of the family with the thought that they would be healthier and more comfortable cared in these houses.

Moreover, the governments should be responsible for their citizen’s basic and important needs and determine rules and funding to maintain social orders and public services. That’s why, it should be prioritized the expenditure for education and health system instead of meeting costs which are included individual preferences and wishes. For example, if the government spend money on elderly care houses, it has to restrict its budget expending on hospitals and schools. Therefore, it is an inevitable to decrease in the health and literacy rate of society.

Consequently, although more and more people claim that the services and fundamental requires are supposed to be offered by the government as a free such as education and healthcare, elderly care centers should remain outside the scope of government services and it is paid by the family.