In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In various countries, the bicycles were considered as the major mode of transportation, but in the recent time, people have reduced use of it despite having its benefit both physically and environmentally.

This situation can be attributed to several factors, including more time consumption to reach a place when compared with motor vehicles. Other influencing factor could be increase in traffic and travelling to far distances, which provide people with experience of frustration and entire state. In addition, fast moving life and race to earn more are the major factors nowadays, each and every person want to earn more and get ahead of other People financially, and for that reason, people displayed a transition from bicycle to advanced motor vehicle to fasten their life.

However, there are concrete measures that can be taken to uplift the usage of bicycle again, such as introduction of a fast moving cycle with an advanced mechanics which allow people to travel faster. Revealing various benefits of using a cycle such as good health and control weight due to increase in burn of calories. People should know that cycles are more easily repairable when compared with motor vehicles, resulting in reduction of cost .

To summarise, it is important for the people to understand the various health benefits related with cycling and therefore people should prefer using bicycle over those advanced motor vehicle doing excessive air and noise pollution.