In countries all over the world, the volume of road traffic is increasing at a faster rate than new roads are built. What are the causes of this problem? What are some potential solutions?

In many parts of the world, the quantity of road traffic is increasing sharply than new roads are constructed. This shift is mainly due to the increasing people’s improving economy conditions to purchase private vehicles and disorders on motorways. To tackle these problems governments could prioritize t driving rules and create strong orders among intersections.

One major reason why the volumes of road traffic is increasing rapidly. Many people’s income rates are rising significantly because of their business such as industry, therefore their desire to buy convenient car ownership also increasing moderately. For example, private cars are much faster for going to destinations than public transportation, and for this reason people prefer private cars and this lead to heavier traffic congestions. Another key reason is serious disorders among roads because, lack of technology which belong to Traffic police and they do not have enough employees. As a result, drivers, particularly who have not driving licenses are making mistakes on public roads such as encountering car accidents, and making illegal turns.

To solve these issues, authorities could provide Traffic police with modern technology and enough professional staff. As a result, it would be more beneficial in tackling these issues. For example, adjusting traffic lights to suitable places such as at crossroads and junctions. Another beneficial solution is providing public people with fast, convenient and cheaper public transports, which help people to avoid late and feel comfortable during their journeys

In conclusion, a massive amount of road traffic is becoming more common due to increasing private cars and the lack of traffic police staff and technologies.