In future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by cards or using phones.Do you think this will happen one day?Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In today’s globalised world, there is a growing belief that the form of payments is changing, as people will utilize credit cards and their phones instead of cash for purchasing their requirements in the future. This approach seems largely rational, from my personal perspective, technology sets people on a path of continues growth, which renders it will be an inseparable part of people’s lives. Older generation, however, cannot get along with this process.

On the one hand, I strongly believe that the science of technology has changed various aspects of people’s live. To be more precise, it creates a unique opportunity to carry out every things more quickly, such as paying bills and keeping in touch with friends. Specifically, younger generation have been grown up with up to date devices, which get used to them to use gadgets. For instance, when compared with previous years, newspapers are obstacle, as many people prefer exploring in the internet and gaining information just with a simple search. Consequently, replacing new ways of payment will be happened in the nea future.

On the one hand, some challenges may arise. One of the main difficulties is older generations’ dissatisfaction. They prefer using their old methods such as paying cash for buying their needs. As an example, when the paper prescriptions had switched the electronic ones, the healthcare professions cannot explain the elderly people the existence of medications without seeing them on paper. Ultimately, the limited accessibility of technology and a lack of efficient teaching can lead to unpleasant feedback by some people.

To sum up, although some assert that in the future the way of payment for buying their requirements will be different, it will increase the rate of dissatisfaction, especially in older people. In my vantage point it will be happen, since people tend to reach the high quality of their lives by progressive technology.