In future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by cards or using phones.Do you think this will happen one day?Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Nowadays, thanks to technological advancements, people’s daily life has been positively transformed a lot and become much simpler, from their domestic chores to their occupation, and even how people afford for their items purchased. In the future, consuming physical currency may no longer be available to purchase the good items that they would like to have; besides, all payments may not be completed without credit card or banking account in the phone. Whilst some people might not be delighted to accept abandoning the payments made by cash, I assume that this situation may occur one day due to the rapid development of technology

On the one hand, using cash for purchasing items bestows the residents numerous advantages. First, it is more rapid and convenient for dwellers to afford for their demand. They do not have to waste too much time to take out their money and give it to the cashiers. Moreover, it does not depend on neither the Internet connection nor the battery of the phone. They just need to have their money on their hands. Furthermore, there are some people deceiving their customers by enabling them to scan fake QR prepared readily by them in order that they could hack into the users’ banking account and steal all money, even worser, copying all personal information of the customers and bringing them into the enormous debt with about millions or billions that they have not already been awared of.

On the other hand, having banking accounts or credit cards will supply people various upsides. First, people can always be secured because they will not have their money in their accounts easily stolen by pickpockets. Additionally, some people have a habit of forgetting their pocket at home; thus, this is a good choice for them since they just to have their mobile phone connected to the Internet to pay for things. In addition, some cash may be fake and due to the strange colour and patterns on its surface. Also, some may be teared out which made it no longer reusable to be able to charge for their necessities; hence, banking accounts or credit cards are the best alternatives as they are normally intact.

In conclusion, whether people buy things on their own by cash or other means, they must be fully aware of the potentials and the risks of using each one; hence, there needs to have a balance between them so that people would spend their money smartly and safely.