In many cities around the world, traffic is a serious problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to improve the situation?

Nowadays traffic jams are becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss why this happens. It will also propose possible solutions to tackle the problem, such as motivating people to use public transport and building more routes.

The most obvious reason for this issue is the increasing number of cars. Since the development of car industry and economy of many countries, many families now can allow themselves to have at least one vehicle. Moreover, the possibility of owning a car is becoming much more seductive due to the inconvenience of public transport. For instance, as one survey has shown, every third adult person would have their own car rather than using buses or subway.

In order to solve the problem of congestions, governments should encourage its citizens to use public transport more often. For example, by decreasing the cost of the fee for a ticket or raising the quantity of bus stops and by building new metro stations, so that every busy sites of cities are covered properly. In addition, state administrations may consider building more roads and creating new parking spaces for the cars. People also should try to make a habit of using common transport at least once a week.

In conclusion, although the problem of traffic jams is a common and an existing threat to many countries, if residents consider the problem thoroughly and enhance the awareness of public transport, and if administration of cities will take care of it – it can be solved.