In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, in schools, offices and home in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages.

There is growing evidence that planning various facilities, such as shopping malls, business offices and residential areas in any city should arrange them in precise areas which are separated from each other. This essay will show that the number of positive aspects of this phenomenon exceeds that of negative ones. The essay will first demonstrate that amenities separation protects different categories of population and brings added benefits like easy navigation throughout the city, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely a longer reaching these places is not valid.

The main benefit of city division is the protection of different people and professional questions. To be precise, locating facilities in specific places secures citizens from intentional or intentional harmful influence. For example, modern block of flats built in Russia since 2007 tend to have closed inner yards to protect residents from unknown people or dangerous fast cars there. Moreover, clear city division simplifies the process of searching necessary places. To put it another way, having knowledge of facilities in their heighbourhood citizens can arrange their family or business deals easier. For instance, there is a tendency in most cities of Russia to locate huge malls selling daily products, furniture and cars in the suburb to give the opportunity find them faster.

A common pitfall is a longer distance between specific places. In other words, it frequently tends to be opposite location of needed companies that increases dramatically the time of solving questions. To illustrate, the biggest hardware store Leroy Merlin of Ekaterinburg is located in the northern suburb, and it takes for about an hour to get there multiplying the time of any repair by approximately three times if no longer.

To conclude, the fact that secured private life and easier organisation of daily question due to city separation into precise sectors clearly outweighs the flawed argument that noticeably enlarges the time of solving questions.