IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The view which states the situation that a number of individuals have incredibly high earnings is beneficial for the countries, has sparked numerous heated discussions for a long time. I agree with those people who feel that this is unfair towards the majority of people. I believe that those are right who expect to set a salary cap from their governments by law.

On the one hand, it is a fact that management of wealth requires centralized working, and managers’ responsible is extremely large. Therefore, the situation that a few people require and have significant amounts as wage is absolutely understandable.

On the other hand, there is such an amount which a significant part of society considers too high. If governments want to avoid the general unsatisfied in their society, they need to make a limitation for the amounts of the salaries. This is particular action if they want to decrease the financial differences between the social classes. Based on numerous research studies, the stable economy requires balanced economic and social states in the defined country’s society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that limitation on the maximum amount of salary is essential in today’s world. Considering the average individuals’ financial situations, government should make a law which provides that having too high earnings is impossible. It is especially true if they avoid to create various economic and social crises in society. The economy without their controlling cannot work well, in other words balancedly, with acceptable amount of profit. The majority of incomes are from consumption of the average citizens.