IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

People hold contrasting views about income inequality and unequal pay. While some believe that people earning extremely high salaries is good for the nation, others argue that it is detrimental to the country. Personally, I believe that salaries should be controlled by the government and limit the amount of money a person can earn.

On the one hand, many people believe that a few people earning extremely high salaries is a good thing for the country. This is because it helps people with high earning capacity invest or be involved in entrepreneurial ventures, which contributes to the nation’s economics. For example, people with high salaries generally like to invest in stocks, mutual funds, gold, or other types of investment. High net worth individuals can also start their own companies, which in turn leads to employment generation and helps boost the state’s economic status. However, this argument is not entirely convincing since wealth being held by very few individuals leads to huge income inequality, and other people have to work extremely hard to get the bare minimum.

On the other hand, I believe that salaries should be capped at a maximum number set by the government. This is mainly because the saved salary can be used to pay other people what they are worth. For instance, if we cap the salary of the CEO of a company to $1 million, who previously was making $30 million, we save $29 million, which can be divided up and distributed amongst all the employees of the company, promoting better pay and a better lifestyle. Therefore, it is clear that government controlling salaries is a good way of promoting income equality and enabling employees to live a good life.

In conclusion, both people in favor of a few people making extremely high salaries and people wanting government to control the salaries have valid arguments. However, after considering both perspectives, I strongly believe that government controlling salaries provides a more level playing field for all people and hence upgrades the quality of living of people in general.