IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In a world where working conditions and career opportunities have been improved, it has become increasingly common for some people to earn excessively high salaries, especially for sportsmen and media professionals. While this trend can bring about some benefits like more investments on different sectors,I am of the opinion that there should not be any income inequality.

On the one hand, those who are receiving high income can allocate some funds to charities, education, and medical-care systems. In some countries, for example, certain group of individuals earn more money, and they are the main financial supplier of some public services. I like the fact that Elon Musk who is the richest man allocate millions of dollars to foster the life in Africa where many people are suffering from famine and poverty. High-income people also can set up charities for enhancing the education in the sense that charities intend to cover the tuition fee or living costs of international students. In other word, they can make the community healthy and educated by simple steps.

On the other hand, if only small number of individuals deserve high compensation, this would bring about income-inequality among citizens. One thing driven by this trend is that amount of money for public services could be decreased. For instance, cleaning the public areas, parks, and parking would be diminished in therms of their quality, because governments have to pay high salaries for some workers instead of public services. As a result, many teachers and medicals would receive lower wages, thus it causes to teachers to find extra source of income, which leads to poor productivity and enthusiasm for job. Given these circumstances, authorities need to impose some restrictions on extraordinary high incomes to avert negative sides.

In conclusion, while the extremely high wages are of the great importance for certain sectors like education and medical-care, everybody needs to have equitable salary based on their role.