In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

Majority of the rural people in different countries are moving to cities as a result of low population in the countryside. From my perspective, I refuse to believe that it is a positive progress.

Initially, we are living in a world where environment is significant throughout the years where nature and resources are vulnerable in rural areas such as fish, meat, and vegetables. Moreover, it serves as a foundation of farming and fishing to transport in various cities. Apart from that, moving away from the countryside affects the growth of environmentalism because of less human involvement. Without the presence of the individuals, our everyday practices like farming and fishing might decline.

Although there are many opportunities outside of our comfort zone which gives us a better life since the minimum wage of different jobs in particular with offices, malls, restaurants, and even government works are somewhat high, huge problems may exist. In recent researches, cities are overpopulated which causes pollution that triggers public health. For instance, the cases of infectious disease in the Philippines are relevant today and parts of Manila are experiencing floods right now. Instead of developing, the world is slowly getting away from its natural form.

Hence, the public should maintain equality in living both forms of life to sustain the risks of danger and lack of resources. Lastly, equality provides a good progress that is why it is crucial to live outside the city.