in many countries around the world real people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing

In a lot of countries, people are immigrating from rural areas to large cities. This phenomena results in a negative development. Moreover, one reason for this movement to large cities is that jobs in cities have better salaries. Another reason is that cities have better services than rural areas. In this essay, the negative affect of this immigration is discussed in detail.

In all countries, the government and the companies are located in cities. This cause people who are looking for jobs, to move out of rural areas. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, almost all the local and international companies are located in Riyadh, which is the capital city of Saudi Arabia. In addition, even people who want to study in college have to move to one of the large cities in Saudi Arabia.

Imagine you are living in a rural area and you have an asthma, to visit a doctor you have to travel to the nearest large city. This due to cities having better services than rural areas. Additionally, this movement to cities have a negative effect to any country. Agriculture, for example, take place in rural areas not in cities. When people immigrate to cities, who is going to provide the county with its needs of food? Also, large cities will suffer from traffic. For example, in Riyadh, it takes almost 1 hour to go from the north to the downtown.

In conclusion, the immigration of rural people to cities have a negative effect on the development of any country. The reason why people immigrate to cities is because of jobs, and services that is provided in cities only. Finally, this movement to cities affect the country itself in many aspects such as agriculture and traffic.