in many countries around the world real people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing

Around the world, many people search for better employment and living opportunities. Thus, this leads people to move from rural areas to cities and lowers the population in the countryside. In my opinion, this is a negative development.

Firstly, a rapid increase in urban populations creates infrastructure problems. For example, a rapid increase in the population comes with a rapid increase in private transportation. If the cities do not have enough public transportation options, an increased number of cars will cause traffic jams. Even making roads will not help the situation. Another example is increased rents. With the increased population, places to live will decrease, then people will have a hard time finding suitable places for their budgets. Therefore, people that cannot find a place to live will be forced to return to their rural areas or, worse, will become homeless. For that reason, people should not be encouraged to move to cities and should be supported in their rural areas.

Secondly, a decrease in the countryside population is bad for the overall country’s economy and resources. In rural areas, people do jobs that cannot be done in the cities. For instance, husbandry has significant importance for every country. Resources like milk, leather, meat, and wool come from husbandry. Another example is agriculture. Everything in the markets, restaurants, and pharmacies comes from agriculture. For that reason, any decrease in the countryside population means a decrease in these important jobs.

Taking everything into consideration, rural people consider moving to cities for better living opportunities. But it will lead to various consequences in the long term. Therefore, countries should support people in the countryside and distribute the population across the country.