In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The problem of obesity is raising among the children in many countries. This is happening because they are neither maintaining a proper food plan nor doing enough physical exercise. To solve this issue, individuals, specially parents, and the governments can take various measures to keep the children fit.

There are many reasons behind the growing issue of obesity among the younger generation. Firstly, due to the advancement of technology, children are not prone to play in the field instead they find happiness to stay in home and play online games. Consequently, they get fat which in turn makes them unhealthy and less efficient, eventually compel them to sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, they are not taking proper meal as well as not maintaining the time schedule. Moreover, the consume of mouth-watering fast food and roadside snacks are becoming a trend among the children, which lacks the necessary nutrients they require to become healthy. As a result, nowadays children are often suffering from gastric, ulcer and mostly immune weakness.

To solve this issue of obesity, individuals, particularly parents, and the government should take initiatives for the well-being of children health. Regarding parents, they must take their children outside the home and should encourage them to participate in physical activities. Additionally, they can take their adolescents for a vacation close to the nature, which may involve physical works, like hiking, jumping, or running. Furthermore, parents should monitor what kinds of food their youngsters are consuming. Moreover, they can drive them to avoid taking unhygienic roadside and fast food by making delicious healthy food at home. Lastly, the government can play a pivotal role in this issue by raising awareness about the adverse impact of growing obesity among the children. In addition to this, authorities can impose extra charge on rich food to discourage people from consuming instead they can promote healthy foods, such as fresh fruits and vegetables, by providing at a good price.

In conclusion, although the problem of child obesity is increasing globally due to not following healthy food chart and sedentary lifestyle, authorities and parents can effectively solve this issue by ensuring a balanced lifestyle which combines both physical activities and proper meal.