In many countries, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

It is true that in many regions around the world, the number of crimes committed by children and teenagers surged. This can be attributed to many reasons, and this essay will suggest viable solutions to remedy the situation.

There are two main reasons as to why there are more criminals at a young age. First, the over-negligence of parents can result in this phenomenon. In fact, due to hectic working schedules, parents often prioritize their deadlines and spend less time with their children to educate them about crimes. As a result, their sons or daughters are inadvertently exposed to their bad peers, giving rise to higher chances of committing crimes such as pickpocketing, stealing or even killing others. Furthermore, TV shows that contain several killing and raping scenes do not usually limit the age of watchers, leading to a dangerous situation in that teenagers watching them inadvertently idolize bad guys, and they may try to imitate what they have watched, resulting in children committing more crimes.

To address this problem, they should be, first and foremost, brought to the fore. This can be done by mounting several awareness-raising campaigns at schools about the dangers of being criminals, and celebrities who are trusted by the general public can also help spread the message. Furthermore, parents should be careful to achieve a work-life balance, thereby allocating enough time to educating their children. Perhaps, a long-term solution is to educate young people about crimes. Since these young individuals will grow up and act as role models to their children, the impact of such an initiative will reverberate through generations to come.

In conclusion, parents’ over-negligence and the lack of age limit in a number of TV shows that have several killing and raping scenes are two primary culprits behind teens committing more crimes. As such, those aforementioned solutions should be implemented to mitigate the situation.