In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In certain countries chances of children getting obesity gets higher thus leads to health-issues, so individuals claim that it is governments’ duty to take under control these cases. I partially agree with the statement and will explain my argument now.

On the one hand, children are gaining more body fat because of them living a sedentary lifestyle, playing games 24 to 7, sleeping all day long and consuming tons of fast food, and in many cases, parents physically cannot control the situation let alone preventing them, for the reason of them working non stop and not being able to pay enough attention to their children. On the other hand, youngsters themselves do not want to make the situation better because there are some trends which say “obesity is my choice and no one can tell me what to do with my body” thus leading them to the wrong path. So, what can government and parents undertake to not let these situations happen?

Well, as for government, it can help schools with supplying them with healthy food. Additionally, it can also help children to come with the most suitable diet program so that they could start losing body weight and being able to eat a normal food. Finally, government can make schools run diverse types of marathons which contain sports, competitions and extra classes about healthy lifestyle for children.

In case with parents, they can take under control the situation with helping their children to understand how important it is to live a healthy and productive life. In addition, parents should pay more attention to the food their children eat because it is vital to control the ration for them. Lastly, parents have to set limits to games so that children could have more time doing sport activities in their leisure time.

In conclusion, I believe that not only government can help children with losing weight and keep youngsters in a good shape but also parents can contribute to this trend with many aforementioned methods.