in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work.Some people regard that this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

In this era of globalization, children are participating in different types of employment. Some parents worldwide permit their children to take part in paid jobs to gain beneficial experience as they grow up. While others believe that employing children is prohibited due to several reasons. I side with those who feel that the point of employment at a young age can boost their personal development regardless of their educational duties.

On the one hand, employment status in children is more likely to weaken their balance of school life and work hours. To illustrate, the difficulty of their job assignments puts pressure on the children’s time to study, which is only provided for eight hours or less. Meanwhile, under normal conditions, they are taking their spare time to have some rest or further learning, thus resulting in a reduced amount of sleep time at night. Therefore, the idea of job employment for children under the age of 18 is not valuable for their lives unless the ability of time management and stress management has reached a point at their age.

On the other hand, getting employed at a very young age can upsurge their knowledge of the working environment more than those who do not. It will enable the children to gain essential work experience which can help them later in adulthood. For example, the diversity of people at work will build a social network within the children and achieve the feel of team building with their partners. Moreover, they are mostly exhausted after working with tough tasks and interacting with people. To pay off their hard work, they will obtain a certain salary whether each day, each week, or each month. For this reason, it is possible that the salary they earn can stabilize their family’s economic income and even can be spent on gifts for the children.

To conclude, while having a job for children might cause them to get distracted from their educational purposes, it also supports a growth for their personal skills and earn their own salary. Therefore, I remain convinced that hiring children into employment is permitted as a positive influence on society.