in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work.Some people regard that this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

In many places, children are involved in various types of employment. Some argue that this is utterly wrong, while others maintain that there is nothing wrong with it because it prepares them for the workforce. I agree with the latter point and will show that, despite some concerns about the negative effects on academics, working can develop a child’s character .

On the other hand, it is often argued that doing a job under the age of eighteen is wrong because it may impede the educational journey of the child. At this age, the child faces increasing pressure to perform academically, and doing a job can reduce their study time.This can hinder their academic performance and results in low grades. For example, the National Charity Foundation of the UK found that students doing part-time jobs were less likely to score good grades in their studies than their counterparts. However, I believe that lessons learned from working experience can be invaluable for a young individual.

Getting work experience can contribute towards the development of a child’s character. It teaches them the value of hardwork and exposes them to the real world, where they can learn skills that cannot be taught in a class-room setting. This results in them working harder and being disciplined at school. For example, a teenager doing a part-time job at a restaurant on weekends will learn to interact with the general public without being negatively effected academically. Therefore, the concerns about the negative effects of working at a young age are unfounded .

In conclusion, despite fears of the negative effects of working at a young age, I believe that part-time working can help in strengthening a child’s character.