In many countries, coffee chains are expanding rapidly, which some claim threatens the survival of small local cafes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If you roam around your city or town, you could easily spot famous coffee chains oftenly. This shows the trend that coffee chains are being dominant in the maket; therefore, local cafes are currently struggling to keep there market share from threre counterparts and I heavily agree to the situation.

It is true that more people look for coffee chains because of the accessibility and reputation. Chain brands are more widlespread throughout the country and most of the chains are located in urbanised places which means most of the people likely use chain rather than local cafes. Also, coffee chains already aggregated enough reputation and got iconic in the industry, people trying to find a coffee shop will chose a credible shop rather than a risky local cafe that are vague for its service. Moreover, famous coffee chains mostly contain the market share in the industry and small local cafes who doesn’t have the chance to promote themselves due to advertisement price, it will be hard for them to reach to customers trend than other coffee chains.

In conclusion, current local cafes are having a hard time to gain enough customers and survive against settled coffee chains like Starbucks. This happens due to several factors that make chains predominant in the market such as, frequency of exposure to the audience and difference of financial funds they use to advertise. local cafes who are threantned by chains are getting eliminated from the industry and consequently get erradicated except some unique cases.