In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

The alarming issue of increased amounts of residential waste, particularly food packaging, has become a topic of critical discussion and sparked lingering among the public and politicians alike. This essay aims to explore several root causes as well as offer feasible remedies to reverse it.

It should be noted that consumerism and the convenience driven society are the primary reasons why home garbage is increased. First and foremost, the individuals today opt for ready-to-eat meals and packaged food due to the hectic pace of their lives. To be more specific, these products are frequently packed in non-biodegradable materials, such as plastic and nylons. Bottles of drinks, plastic boxes for ordering foods and snack snacks are a few example of goods that end up in landfills. This can contribute to the fact that these goods hardly disintegrate into natural environment, leading to more and more garbage increased day by day. Equally important, companies producing packaged food are more likely to pick up plastic products for containing foods, resulting in the largely growth of disintegrated goods.

There are multifaced solutions to adequately address the pervasive problem once the government take steps to implement them. Indeed, it is of great importance for the government to deliver rigorous regulations to force industrial businesses to opt for greener ways to and sustainable practices for packaging foods. For instance, by offering some tax advantages to companies for choosing recyclable and compostable materials. Furthermore, public awareness programs play a crucial role in spreading the issue to a wide range of audiences. These programs can utilize various communication channels, such as television and social media, to be more effective in informing audiences about the severely hazardous impacts of their trash on the environment and encouraging them to make more environmentally friendly decisions. This can be successful in motivating the masses to worsen their waste, selecting recycle products and having a smart consumption.

In conclusion, although it is a great pity to recognize that the growth of home garbage, especially packaging foods, mainly owing to convenience-seeking consumers and insufficient management techniques from industrial companies. Having said that, by implementing comprehensive strategies, such as adopting more lawful approaches and promoting awareness schemes, it is possible to ensure that the issue will remain at bay, thereby providing a paradigm shift in mindset and a greater sense of responsibilities.