In many countries, more and more people are competing for a place to study in universities. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many nations, people work hard to secure their seats to study in universities. Due to better education and placements people are competing. I think it is a positive development because job opportunities are good compared to colleges.

First of all, a university education is better that’s why people give first preference to study in universities. Also, teaching facilities are good they provide high-tech technologies so students grasp knowledge easily. For instance, for those who want to research and specialise in particular subjects universities provide various subjects so students opt for it. Apart from this, university placements are higher which is another reason people want to study in it. Many companies prefer to hire employees from universities because they believe that universities provide a good education in one particular field that’s why people fight to study in universities.

I feel it is a positive development that people are choosing to study in universities rather than colleges. Firstly, job opportunities are higher because many big companies higher those who pass out in universities so getting a job fast and in a good place chances are higher. It will help to improve people’s lifestyles. In addition, universities provide a quality education because teaching faculties are PHD holders in respective fields so they give brief knowledge about particular subjects. It helps people to gain their knowledge and help to grow in their career.

To conclude, people are competing to study in universities due to good placement and a chance to learn with high-tech technologies. Moreover, it is beneficial to people’s growth because people get more job opportunities.