In many countries, more and more people are dropping out of school but are unable to find work. What problems do you think unemployment causes for individuals and society? What measures need to be taken to reduce unemployment?

In several nations, to a great extent, individuals give up their schooling to earn a living or due to other reasons, and this has severe consequences for their future and society as a whole. Sometimes learners are to blame, but often the system is responsible. The state should revise the way schools are run and provide re-schooling and economic support to parents to mitigate this problem.

To begin with, in many nations, students are giving up their college education to support their families’ livelihoods, but unfortunately, they do not get jobs. Then they, by no choice of their own, resort to an unlawful way to earn money, which leads them into crime. For instance, last year in India, more than thousands of youths were caught by police on theft and robbery charges. Furthermore, if the younger generation is not educated, they will not be able to support or contribute to their country’s economic growth.

However, nonemployment can be reduced through the following steps: one would have to consider school timing, and the school could be run in the evening as well, which would support youth who support their parents in their livelihoods. Then, the option to re-continue study if someone discontinued education for some reason. Furthermore, economic support to parents will encourage them to keep their children in school. For example, in a country like Japan, the government supports families that cannot afford their kids’ education.

In a nutshell, the government has to take responsibility to bring flexibility in school timing and financial support to families that cannot afford their kids’ education, then student would not give up their education, and after completing it, through jobs, they will support the country’s economy.