In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and the society? Give reasons and make some suggestion.

Nowadays, there is an escalating debate concerning more and more young people are leaving schools and unable to find jobs after graduation, which has elicited widespread attention and rigorous discussion worldwide. Many contend that it will cause mental health issues, whereas others maintain that it will cause economic inefficiency. This essay will scrutinize both perspectives before articulating a personal standpoint. While both positions possess substantial merit, I am firmly of the opinion that it will cause mental health issue.

It is understandable why some individuals may endorse the notion that youth unemployment will cause economic inefficiency. They frequently contend that the increased of youth unemployment represents waste labour force. For instant, the lack of human capacity may reduce productivity and potential economic growth. This perspective is certainly not devoid of merit, as it underscores economic growth.

Nevertheless, I am strongly convinced that it will cause mental health issue. A compelling rationale for this is that young people may feel anxiety and low self-esteem after unemployment. To illustrate, young people may lose their sense of purpose in life and the cost burden from living, which may bring sense of depression and nerve, then cause mental health issues. Therefore, although the counterargument has certain validity, it fails to fully account for mental health.

Fortunately, many solutions could be utilized to cope with the issue. Firstly, government provides free psychological counselling plays a pivotal role because it can help young people release stress. For instance, psychologist can help them to find a right way to solve mental health problem and encourage them to find self-esteem. Moreover, government provide subsidy further alleviates the crisis, as it relieve young people’s cost burden.

In conclusion, despite the presence persuasive arguments on both sides, I steadfastly maintain that it will cause mental health problems. It is evident that youth unemployment lead to anxiety, lose self-esteem and the purpose of future life. Hence, society should provide free psychological counselling and subsidy to alleviate this problem.