In many countries, much money is spent by governments and individuals for national days such as new year and religious festivals To what extent you agree or disagree?

In some places, a large amount of spent on parties, like those in New York and traditional events. Although families spend a significant amount of money on New Year celebration, for religious festivals they may not spend as much as on other things.

I believe that in today’s fast-paced world, families make many expenditures for New Year events. In light of this fact, this is one of the most prioritized and prominent parties worldwide, and people can celebrate it only once a year; besides, societies have already become accustomed to purchasing many edible products and drinks, such as cakes and sodas, in order to hold it with all family members around the table with foods and drinks. As people are engaged in eating various types of food during this night, they spend a large amount of funds on them. Taking Russian societies into account, certain families buy such kinds of products despite their limited finances. This suggests that although individuals have not sufficient money, they may purchase appreciable foods for this event.

On the other hand, although communities buy many things for the New Year, they do not spend as much money on religious festivals. In simpler terms, families may not prioritize their traditional events over the New Year. For in these festivals, societies may not allocate their money to purchase more foods and drinks than for New Year. In Uzbekistan, for instance, they hold a traditional festival called Eid every year, yet they do not generate as much revenue for it. This illustrates that it has become far more normal for individuals to spend much money on New Year than on traditional events.

In conclusion, some think that we are spending much funds on certain national days. While I agree with this view that people have already become accustomed to spending much on New Year, I also believe that they may not make expenditures for religious festivals.