In many countries much public and private money is being spent on space exploration.

Since the first Russian Cosmonaut, Yuri Gagarin, has arrived on space, becoming a trend for developed countries such as the United States and the Soviet Union to spend much public and private money on space exploration nowadays. Is this a good way to spend money on this term? Some people could argue that spending money on a part of scientific research is an investment. However, I contend that spending money on space exploration creates new problems, for the following reasons.

First of all, some people in developed countries often claim that they do this as life investment for their younger generation. This may because people in developed countries love to challenge their ability and they are extremely curious about new technology. However, people from developing countries think investing for real issues that have to solve urgently is a must. they prefer to spend their money on tackling crucial problems such as welfare, health and education than spend their money on space exploration. For instance, Indonesia faces many problems on equality of public health services and education facilities.

Secondly, some people in developed countries could also claim that finding new planets to live means nurturing earth’s environment. They may think that in the future people can have more places to live due to global warming issue today. However, finding new place in space is not a good choice. In addition, space exploration action has contributed to global warming becoming a pedantic issue recently and hence it has impacted on climate change as well. Because pollution caused by air trafic contributes more than 2 % emissions.

In conclusion, spending much money on space exploration is not a good way.