in many countries people are consuming more and more sugar based drinks than before. what do you think why it is happening and what could be done to reduce this thing

Nowadays, there had been a growing trend in the consumption of sugar-based beverages. This phenomenon is happened due to the affordability of the drinks and their wide marketing by celebrities, making them more appealing to people. This essay will discuss about the reasons behind this situation and propose effective measures to tackle these problem.

To begin with, widespread availability and low cost of sugar-based drinks, makes them popular among the people. Since its accessible with lower cost, people will tend to buy and drink these types of beverages. Moreover, it gives people with instant boost of energy, as because more caffeine in added to these drinks. Since, most of the people are leading a busy life with heavy workload, they depend more on these type of drinks to get instant energy. Furthermore, the companies advertise these products by approaching popular celebrities, since they have more influence among public, especially in youth. Due to this marketing strategy, individuals are buying more and more high level sugar based drinks.

However, the excessive consumption of sugar drinks leads to various health issues including diabetes, kidney failure and much more. To tackle these problem, some measures must be taken. Firstly, public awareness campaigns should be made regarding to the problems that will causes due to excessive consumption of sugar drinks. Likewise, government should instruct companies to provide exact information about the sugar content in their drinks, which will help people to know how much sugar percentage is contained in that drink. Moreover, celebrities should think about the impact on public by promoting these companies and they can be act as a role model for people by avoiding these drinks. For example, Christiano Ronaldo, a famous football player, who replaced a bottle of cola with a water bottle in a press conference.

In conclusion, high consumption of sugar-based drinks have various impact on human health. Although, these drinks are affordable, humans should remember about various health issues caused by these drinks. To tackle this problem, government should aware the public about problems that caused by the increased consumption of sugar drinks and make companies to provide exact information about the sugar content in the drinks. Moreover, celebrities should be concerned about their activities, how it will impact the public health.