In many countries, people are eating more unhealthy food than ever before. This trend is causing various health problems. What are the problems caused by this issue, and what solutions can governments and individuals take?

In this modern era, many unhealthy foods available everywhere, which lead to increasing in the number of people eating unhealthy food, and became one of many reasons of health diseases. There are several problems made by this trend such as obesity, cancer, and organ misfunction.

Firstly, unhealthy foods can affect people body mass because it contains a lot of fat. If this intake fat happened in a long period of time, there are a huge amount of useless mass which become stored and rarely used. At the end of the day this fat can lead to increasing in body mass or overweight which well-known as obesity. From obesity, there are many diseases can appear, such as heart attack because of its heavy-duty. Moreover, many unhealthy foods often take part in wide range cancers. For example, many people who got cancer had eaten a lot of junk foods for many years. In addition, eating more unhealthy food can be the cause of organ misfunction. As an example, the minerals intakes such as salt that taken from junk usually more than what we need, this can made kidneys work harder only to filter minerals before producing urine.

To overcome those problems, there government can start to promote healthy life style to whole society through several ways such as educating students or online lectures. Government also have power to regulate the unhealthy food supply chain among markets and make a standard of society daily foods. As an individual, we could increase our literacy about foods before buy and consume it. Furthermore, a healthy life style can start from society through a simple work out and controlling their food nutrition, so various health problem can still be tackled down even though government do not take part.