In many countries, people are eating more unhealthy food than ever before. This trend is causing various health problems. What are the problems caused by this issue, and what solutions can governments and individuals take?

Nowadays, people in many countries are greedier than before. They prefer to eat tasty food rather than healthy food. It causes several problems and it can be solved by individuals and governments.

Initially, available cuisines in food and beverage industries are only the tasty kind without considering nutrients in them. Moreover, recently, people tend to ignore their healthy condition by preferring tasty foods. For instance, snacks in Indonesian supermarkets contain a higher number of carbs than other nutrients. People keep buying them, and gradually take the majority of products in the market. However, it can be solved with a single or some regulations by the government about food requirements and restrictions in the market.

Furthermore, education systems in many countries do not specifically mention what healthy food is. For example many schools in Africa only mention the importance of eating. They rarely mention specific nutrients inside the food and how much nutrients the bodies need. As a result, in some cases in some countries, the numbers of obesity and diabetic are rising. The solution is people need to be aware and responsible about their food. They can be more literate than waiting for government policy. Thus, the number of nutrition problems can be decreased and probably prevented from sudden increase.

In conclusion, the problem of eating less healthy food can cause obesity and diabetic. However it can be solved by the government’s food restrictions and requirements policy and by the literacy improvement of the people, therefore they can be aware of their food.