In many countries people increasingly talk about money(how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a posi Or negative development?

In recent years, it has become increasingly prevalent to discuss money matters such as how much one earns or spends on a daily basis in different kinds of nations. I believe this trend will arise due to money’s dispensary in life. However, doing so is counterproductive as it will create different contradictions between different personal perspectives.

Firstly, money is an indispensable thing in our life because of its unique value in society. Every person will possess the amount of money to afford the necessities like food or house and to satisfy their personal purposes. Because of this, people put a high value on having a stable income and good financial management so that it is logical to see that they always express their worrying emotions among other individuals. In addition, discussing money matters seems to be normal activities in some countries as it is the way people can share their current finances and methods to achieve these, which are the useful things others can learn from.

On the other hand, if this trend continues to expand all over the world, it will bring some conflicts about personal uses of money. Since money is a sensitive topic to discuss, it can affect one’s emotions such as: depression, disappointment,…Moreover, it can lead to the discriminatory phenomena among children these days. For instance, the child who possesses a huge amount of money may have a tendency to look down on ones who lack these things or have a difficult circumstance. These trends often occur in nations where wealth is prioritized, such as Dubai, which is the one that judges their citizens by their possession.

In conclusion, while conservations about money among people can occur due to its importance and they can capture these moments to learn from other’s successful achievements in finance, if that trend continues repeating from day to day, it can foster a materialistic and discriminatory viewpoint.