In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Admittedly, the question of modern clothing preferences has been a matter of contention for a long time. Nowadays there is a growing tendency in many countries to wear contemporary clothing items such as suits and jeans rather than being restricted to traditional attire. This trend can be attributed to several factors and is generally considered a positive development.

Several factors contribute to the rise of this phenomenon. First, in today’s fast-pacing world many people are influenced by celebrities who promote modern fashion. With an advent of social media, individuals spend more time looking at clothes that famous people wear. This in turn makes them inspired and they tend to copy popular clothing style to look attractive. For example, many teenage girls are big fans of super models and try to follow trends that they set up. As a result, they always look for modern fashion dresses, suits, and jeans that my help them to be stylish. The second reason why people prefer modern fashion to traditional is convenience. The clothes that our ancestors were wearing in the past were adjusted to their environment and cultural background. Since social norms and traditions changed, people nowadays are given more freedom when it comes to choosing clothes. For example, in the past women in Kazakhstan wore traditional clothes such as kamzol and shapan every day because of nomad lifestyle. In comparison to these days, female wear these clothes only on special occasions, giving their choice to more casual and modern attire.

When it comes to positive consequences, wearing modern clothes may make people more creative and unique. This is because they try to develop their own style and want to feel different from others as the way of expressing their personality. For example, there is a growing demand for designers who can come up with new ideas for people who want to look extraordinary every day. As a result it not only creates new work places but also adds uniqueness to people.

In conclusion, several factors influence on people’s clothes choice such as a desire to resemble their idols and a convenience to modern lifestyle. This trend is positive because it allows people to look different from each other and express their personality.