In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

On a global scale, western attire such as suits, jeans and T-shirts is gaining more popularity than traditional clothing. In this essay, I will explore the reasons behind this development before pointing out its effects on society.

First and foremost, this phenomenon is led by globalization in recent decades. The rise in minimalism style and the demand to integrate in international culture have made a change to people’s style. Since modern clothes are often simple but still remain elegant, they are preferred in daily activities rather than traditional attires. Besides, western clothing is beneficial to employees in multicultural workplaces, allowing them to better interact with colleagues from different countries. As a result, this new style of wearing helps the public to make a shift toward the global world with easier access to a variety of cultures without barriers of discrimination.

With regard to the influence of this trend, despite the remaining problem about the abandonment of conventional costumes, it is undeniable that the popularity of western-style has brought us numerous merits. It is noticeable that this development offers the designers more inspiration to tailor more contemporary clothing, which not only creates a space for them to spark their creativity by also providing more choices for people to pick. Subsequently, the creation of a dynamic fashion market has been promoted thanks to the ideas from the simple style of global clothes. Furthermore, the deliberate garment of either conventional or cultural elements in contemporary style has made them not only fashionable but also effectively preserve the traditional values. This can help conserve classical characteristics efficiently in this fast-pacing world.

In conclusion, although international style of clothing has gained more attraction from the public than conventional one, I contend that this is a positive phenomenon as it has honed the public’s engagement in this age and enhanced globalization.