In many countries, people throw away a lot of foods from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food this way .What can be done to reduce the amount of food throw away

Food is one of the basic necessities of life. Nevertheless, in spite its importance, it is wasted in an unprecedented manner. This problem is prevalant universally. There are many reasons behind this issue and it can be addressed in an effective way. Both, the causes and the solutions will be discussed in this essay with relevant examples.

On one hand, diet is required for survival but still it is wasted due to many reasons such as overproduction and too many options. To make it more clear, in contemporary era, due to enhanced standard of living, people have umpteen choices in nutrients and little appetite. As a result, it leads to food dumping. To exemplify, as per Food Corporation of India, 200 tonnes of food is wasted every year due to unbalanced approach in production and consumption. Hence, it is one of the major concerns globally.

On the other hand, Government can play effective role to mitigate this issue. Authorities can impose legal fine specially on gatherings and function is food produced is more than its intake capacity. Moreover, awareness campaigns at school can be run at primary level to spread knowledge of food. Also, the excess of nourishment can be distributed among helpless and destitute people. Thus, such strategic ways can curb this issue.

To recapitulate, leftovers is ubiquitous issue and need immediate action as it has imminent effects on population. Large number of people still die of hunger, so it is the duty of human’s to address this pressing concern in collaboration with authorities so as to utilize this resource in productive way by making sure it reaches all and there is no trash.