In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The core source of rubbish are plastic shopping bags which pollutes water and land in most of the countries. Many people hold this opinion and I strongly believe that we need to increase the usage of biodegradable materials for shoppings instead of plastic materials for our better future.

Firstly, we need to acknowledge that we live in an era when percentage of nature pollution is getting worse day by day. Plastic materials are one of the root cause of this special circumstance. Most of the goods, we use in our daily life is made of plastic. After using we throw these goods here and there. Due to lack of proper recycling, it pollutes our lands and water. It damage the quality of soil when it mixes into land. It creates soil eroison as a result our agriculture is also getting hampered because of it.

In third world, country like Bangladesh, the waste disposal system is not up to mark. As a result, it destroys our drainage system and create water logging in rainy season. It also hampers the marine life where fishes consider these plastics as food and ultimately die.

Howerver, we need to reduce the usage of plastic materials and increase the usage of biodegradable products like Jute. Biodegradable products takes very less time to compost in the land and it is very eco-friendly. It does not hamper the regular life as well as wildlife.

In conclusion, reduction of plastic materials alternating with biodegradable materials are very necessary for the existence of us and our future generation. We have to make this habit by using the biodegradable products in our daily life. And every government should impose this as a rule to use for every citizen. If we take the right step today then better day will come tomorrow.