In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today the use of plastic bags have been very common throughout all the countries . People from every part of the work use it for their daily convinience, but also believe than they should be banned entirely. So, why is that.

As a economically growing generation , people now focus widely on producing products that are cheaper and easily available so that everyone ranging from right to poor can affort them.Since they are made for more coverage of people for cheaper price they usually are not eco-friendly and contain chemiclas that dont have any side effects. One of them is plastic bags, they are found in all the continets . Plastic Bags are helpful for everyday shopping and storing things. Since they are available and are very cheap they can be use over and over again. This might sound like a good thing but in reality is very dangerous.

Since plastics are not easy to recycle or they take years to be degrade.We can see land pollution increasing daily and one of the main component contributiong to it has been plastic bags. Also a lot of scientific researches have shown that the presence of plastic bags in soil has been linked to increase in micro plastics present in the soil which degrades its soil quality and make the fruits and vegetables that grow in it toxic. Plastic bags are not only restricted to land but also the ocean has been effected similarly. The presence of these plastic bags in the sea has been increasing every year making it difficult for the marine life that lives there.

Therefore I believe that Plstics bags should be banned for the above given reasons as they were never really made with eco-friendly purpose in mind and only for convinience