In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

While schools are known to be the home for discipline and manners, many are facing issues related to student behavior. Various causes for such acts are discussed below.

One of the most crucial causes of degraded student behavior is because of the environment in their family. When a child is fed with any disturbing acts in his home, he tends to reflect similar results in the school too. For example, a child whose parents have an unstable relation among themselves, is susceptible to a more aggressive side of nature. As a result, he resonates a similar personality, such as quick rage, bullying the timid ones and feeling complacent among his peers, which is not acceptable to any school.

Another major issue is their exposure to digital platforms and programs. Kids today have cellphones which give them the access to almost everything they wish for. From violent cartoons to toxic social media contents, the risk for children to be brain-drained with negativity is very prominent nowadays. This results in the creation a feeling of liberty in any activities children do and they gradually tend to avoid listening to any guardian or teacher.

One major solution would be to provide the child a suitable atmosphere where he/she can learn well while growing. Similarly, government should create laws where teachers do not enforce any physical harm to students as punishment. Children might learn violence from the actions they notice in teachers too. Parents can control the digital media range and timing by allowing children to watch selected programs for a designated time, under parental supervision. Lastly, schools can help setup counselling classes to children in order to connect well with the issues and address those issues that a child might be facing.