Scientist believe that computers will more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive trend while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In contemporary society, while some individuals find the advancement of cutting-edge technologies, particularly the development of robots, to be a negative development, I support the latter group who believe that it has substantial merits, such as preventing workplace accidents and enhancing product quality.

One problem associated with the proliferation of robotic advancements is the contribution to unemployment. Because robots do not require wages or breaks such as holidays and sleep, enabling businesses to operate continuously, they supplant human workforce. However, should individuals remain without jobs, they will experience a low-standard of living; therefore, this contributes to stifling economic growth, which potentially leads to the destitution of the country. Conversely, because cutting-edge technologies advance, they create more opportunities and contribute to new findings, which will produce new jobs, thereby providing individuals with novel professions instead of depriving them of employment. For instance, the proliferation of deepfake technologies has generated a breadth of employment opportunities, particularly in fields such as machine learning, data science, and cybersecurity.

Although this paradigm shift has a handful of repercussions, which can be handled, it has significant merits such as reducing workplace accidents and enhancing product quality. One primary benefit of the advancement of robots is safeguarding human lives. Because they can be deployed in high-risk environments including mining, construction, and chemical manufacturing, they will minimise occupational hazards and reduce injuries and fatalities. Not only do robots shield human well-being, but they also lower healthcare and compensation costs for businesses and governments. Moreover, owing to their precision and consistency, they bolster higher quality products. Because human performance may fluctuate due to distraction and fatigue, products can be produced with defects, whereas robots maintain the same standard throughout the production process. As a result, products are likely to contain fewer defects, thereby increasing consumer satisfaction and reducing waste.

In conclusion, while some individuals view this paradigm shift as negative growth, I support those who believe that it has substantial merits, including safeguarding employees and enhancing the quality of products.