In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

In many nations, smoking has been banned in many public areas, such as public parks, restaurants and public transportation and most people support that idea. This essay agrees with this statement because such bans reduce possible health problems and also decrease overall smoking rates.

One clear reason why smoking is not legal in public areas is that it prevents people from possible health issues. By restricting smoking in public areas, government can protect the non-smoker population such as women, children and individuals who suffer from different health conditions. It also creates a more healthy environment. For example, studies in the United States showed that using restrictions for smoking lead to significant decreases in health problems, such as asthma and heart-attacks.

The second main reason for this initiative is that it helps to reduce general smoking rates. When smoking is prohibited in many areas, such as parks, restaurants and public transportation, it becomes less socially acceptable and it will encourage smokers to quit. Additionally, these bans contribute to cleaner and greener spaces. For example, many countries have noted that after using bans in public facilities, there has been a considerable decline in the number of cigarette butts found during cleanups.

In conclusion, this essay believes that making smoking bans in public areas are supported by a significant number of people because they prevent individuals from facing serious health problems and also contribute to lower rates.