In many countries, social media has become a primary source of news and information. While some believe this has democratized access to knowledge, others are concerned about the spread of misinformation and the erosion of traditional journalism. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, social media has become a primary source of new and information. There are two opinion about Accessing information and news using social media. Even if the social media has reduced barrier of real-time information, and it has democratized access to knowledge, I think it is not proper way to get right information.

Recent days, not only young people but also elderly use social media, such as Kakao-talk, Youtube, and Instagram. I found that even my parents using Youtube app more than 3 hours a day. And it became huge problem because there are many wrong news and incorrect information on the social media, like Youtube shorts and Instagram reels. It is because that many creators only focus on their view counts. Furthermore, young students and old people tend to believe the information is real without any doubt. Moreover, AI technology has been developed a lot, Ai can make a video thatn looks real, so there are more fake news than before.

On the contrary, there are some good aspects of using social media to get information. For instance, we can escape from natural disaster or prevent diseases more quickly than before. Since everyone always has their phone in their hands, they can hear the sirens that phone automatically make when an emergency event happens. They also get useful urgent messages via chatting rooms on messenger app or social medias.

Still, there are many concerns about wrong information on the social media, so we have to use social media on proper way.