In many countries television shows many foreign-made programmes. The dominance of imported entertainment is harmful to the cultures of these countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In most countries the television industry supports various programmes which were made by foreigners. In my opinion this is affecting significantly to cultures of these countries. Exactly, it’s impact shown in main three areas.

The first area is a language. Supporters of foreign-made programmes would argue that international entertainments give children and adults chance to learn other languages. While this may be true to some extent, it also means that population will forget their native language over the time, if they constantly watch and interest in such projects. When foreign TV industries import their products around the world, they always try to attract viewers in their languages.

This brings me to my second point. It is often said that foreign-made broadcasts are making society multicultural. This may be true. However, I would argue that as a result the using overly multiculturalism a native national culture can be damaged. It affects other continents’ population to imitate to another cultures. For example, the Western cultures which scened in many foreign TV products are invading the rest of the world.

Thirdly, defenders of international television products often point out that they provide employment to TV specialists. Although this is partially true, it also causes dependence to other countries’ products. For instance, when foreign companies offer their projects as a ready product, it leads to adverse affect on workers such as screenwriters, dubbing artists and operators.

All in all, I believe that if we support the local contents and enhance demanding to native broadcasts, we would save our culture.