In many countries television shows many foreign-made programmes. The dominance of imported entertainment is harmful to the cultures of these countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that nowadays foreign-made programs have become enormously popular in most countries since last two decades. Personally, I feel that showing distant streams is a sensible idea, and I will explain why.

Firstly, international tv shows provide exposure to different cultures, traditions and perspectives of other countries. For instance, many young people are addicted by anime «Naruto», which introduce global audience to Japanese civilization. Not only does the worldwide awareness affect, but it also reveals the philosophy such as perseverance and teamwork, fostering a valuable things. Furthermore, it is crucial to recognize the majority of internationally aired television broadcasts in globally learning languages, such as English. We can see the fact that a significant portion of successful tv content produced from USA and UK, where this language is dominant. As a result, audiences across different nations have an opportunity to learn and practice a new language, as it ensuring better career. Finally, we should not to forget about local content creators. By and large, foreign series can inspire local studios, leading to more innovation in domestic TV.

I do appreciate that some individuals claim distinctly, saying that is better to ban exotic programs from the local access. Despite the benefits, the content from Europe promotes wisely some inferior actions and standards, for example, smoking, drugs and LGBT culture, which affects negatively on youths outlook.

To conclude, I think that distribution of international shows broadcasting on local television is balancing, not just for promotion overseas culture, but also for personal and political reasons.