In many countries, the age of crime is getting lower. What are the reasons behind this? What solutions can be taken to deal with this problem.

In recent years, it has been observed that more teenagers have started to commit crimes than in the past. In this essay, I will shed light on what might be possible incentives behind this shift in behaviour and suggest measures that can be taken to reverse it.

A major factor that has contributed to many young people committing more crimes is on the part of government. With unreasonable managing of economy, poverty rates have been skyrocketing in many developing nations.

This situation leads to teens not having an easy access to basic human needs, such as clothing and food, thus, making them open to robbery. A further possible cause appears to be lack of regulation on social media and TV. By being exposed to contents that romanticise criminals and their lives, children’s view of them can substantially change, making them at risk of breaking laws and committing crimes.

One possible remedy to the problem would be for all humans to exert pressure on governments controlled by people who only serve their own greed without having a sense of faith. This pressure could possibly change the way governments are ruled, leading to better economic outcomes, in turn, better financial well-being of individuals. Yet another solution would be to put restrictions on apps for children, limiting their exposure to sensitive contents In conclusion, poverty and lack of restrictions are the primary reasons why teenagers become susceptible to committing a crime, but the problem can be tackled by advancing conditions in which people live and restricting children’s access to online platforms.