In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

One of the problems that today’s society is facing is that the number of crimes is increasing day by day. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle the problem. In this essay, I will explain the issue in detail.

In my opinion, there are two primary factors contributing to the increase in crimes. First is the lack of suitable education. There is a positive correlation between education levels and crime rates – the number of crimes in countries with high-quality education systems is much lower than in countries with poor education systems. Another reason is the lack of job opportunities. When people do not have proper jobs that can provide income, they may turn to illegal ways of earning money, which leads to increased criminal activities such as robbery and drug trafficking.

There are various ways to deal with this problem and I believe the government plays the most significant role. Firstly, governments should try to improve the education system and provide facilities so that primary education is free and accessible for all citizens. Consequently, citizens can gain a better understanding about the consequences of their actions and know what they should and should not do. Secondly, the government can work to provide more jobs in order to reduce unemployment. For instance, facilitating the establishment of factories, businesses, and other industries can create new job opportunities for local residents.

In conclusion, the growing number of crimes is due to factors such as lack of a proper education system and high unemployment, which require government intervention to improve education and the job market. By taking these steps, societies can work to reduce crime rates.