In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

Due to a surge in oil inflation and vehicle evolution, overpriced public transit fares exist today. This essay will discuss viable solutions, such as manufacturing more fuel, and the government being responsible for taking action.

To begin with, inflation in fuel prices and the modernization of public transportation are two main causes of the continuous increase in fares. If the cost is low and the price of gasoline is expensive, drivers would earn a small amount of income. Namely, the COVID-19 lockdown has affected 90% of the high fare rate due to the skyrocket in petrol prices. Moreover, the technological advancement of different ways to provide customers comfort has also impacted the driver’s finances. For example, the transformation of E-Jeep in the Philippines brought out every profit they had in the Filipino driver’s pocket.

To address these issues, expanding oil production and the government’s responsibility to cover the costs of repairing the vehicle would be an effective solution. Countries should allocate more efforts to alleviate inflation by increasing the production of petroleum, having to be stocked regardless of any situation. To exemplify, most Middle-East countries have a mass production of oil resulting in affordable gas prices. Additionally, policymakers should spend the people’s taxes on mechanical resources instead of drivers. For instance, with the help of the government’s expenditure, automation of modern jeepneys has been helpful for both parties.

In conclusion, several countries suffer from the high cost of shared transportation which is caused by an increase in gasoline prices and expensive requirements for upgrading means of transport. However, two manageable measures such as producing more fuels and financ