In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. Discuss the causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions

In many countries, the difference between the rich and the destitute is increasing at an exponential rate. While there are several reasons for this widening, imposition of taxes and unemployment being the root causes. By providing jobs and giving leverage to a certain class, we can mitigate this class difference.

Firstly, with ongoing economic crisis, the government has imposed hefty amount of taxes on daily household products. With the application of these taxes, there is a surge in overall prices of the product. For instance, in recent budget presented by government of Pakistan, the ministry has increased the tax from 3% to 7% on wheat and rice, both of them being the major staple of common households. This increased tax does not affect the upper-class but this slight change has really impacted low-income individuals, due to which, the low-class individuals struggle to meet these needs and in turn they are unable to save money. In addition to this, with increasing recession and fluctuation in job market, people are unable to secure a decent job that could help them grow and ameliorate their daily lifestyle. As a result, this creates a vast difference between higher-class and lower-class people

Therefore, A significant remedy is needed to mitigate this class difference, as it can create a state of imbalance between community. First and foremost, a crucial solution could be provided by the government, for example, they can provide subsidy to certain individuals, who have low income. This could help poor people to meet their daily needs. Moreover, they can also help people by providing them with employment and by also increasing the minimum wages. Opting such ways can really enhance the living standard of people living below poverty line. Hence, in turn decreasing the difference between them.

To summarize, although imposition of taxes is crucial for development of a state, but by providing subsidy and giving out jobs to individuals of lower-class, one can lessen the difference between different class of society, creating a state of balance and harmony.