In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think is and what can be done about it?

In the last decade, there has been an upward trend of increasing crimes whose behaviors are turning violent in many countries around the world. This essay will consider reasons why several people do not obey and execute correctly the laws and some solutions for this.

One of the main reasons for the problems is wealth inequality. When the distance between poverty and prosperity becomes more and more different, people will innovate the society into a place that just obtains envy and desperation about lives. For example, because many companies and factories went bankrupt in COVID-19, a majority of workers became unemployed. The poor and the unemployed temporarily gathered, as well as cooperated to do violent criminal activities such as pickpocketing, shoplifting, and killing for robbery …for their survival and opportunities to change lives. The solution is for the government to raise and create significantly more working chances for residents, which would deter and prevent crime waves.

Another reason is the weakness of the education system. In many countries, education focuses on theories and practices. Therefore, children are not being taught about social skills through character-building lessons. Additionally, gently warning children when they make mistakes also makes it easier for them to act like criminals and think everyone will forgive them. To solve this, parents and teachers must teach moral lessons and become admirable people for the new generation.

To sum up, the proportion of crime rising results from wealth inequality and education. This is a serious problem, and people need to extend their knowledge and be aware of how to develop safety in life. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government and parents.