In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, the increasing level of crime and the rise in violent criminal have become a significant issue in many nations. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this alarming trend and propose effective solutions to address the issue.

There are some reasons that explain why the level of crimes has become more prevalent and violent. One of the main reasons is poverty. Many individuals, especially young people in economically disadvantaged areas, might not have the ability to purchase all their basic needs, which is essential for survival such as food, drinks, clothes. As a result, some may turn to crime as a way to meet their needs, leading to growth of committing crime. Additionally, the influence of modern media networking sites has contributed to the nominalization of violent actions. Violent content in movies, tv shows, and online platforms may have a detrimental impact on individuals, particularly the youth, by promoting aggressive behaviors and desensitizing them to the consequence of violence. Exposure to such content may cause some individuals to consider violent behavior as acceptable, thus increasing the violent crime.

On the other hand, there are some solutions to tackle the issue. Improving economic conditions and job perspective may address the issue of rising crime. Government can implement programs aimed at creating job opportunities, particularly for young people. By providing vocational training and better employment prospects, individuals may feel less inclined to turn to crime as a means of survival. in addition, raising the punishment level for certain crime will increase the fear of people who intend being crime to change their life without noticing the consequences. By using tight rules and regulations, a reduction in crime would be seen.

in conclusion, although the growth of crime numbers has been a huge problem worldwide, there are several methods which the government could do to resolve the issue. Ultimately, the key to preventing innocent people lies in how the government deals with different events happening in the country.