In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think is and what can be done about it?

The number of crimes committed annually is rising as well as their cruelty. Many developing and developed countries are suffering from violent offences, such as murder, which is perpetrated by both indigenous individuals and migrants. This essay will explore the reasons of this tendency and try to propose solutions.

The increase in the rate of crime is linked to at least two key factors. First of all, in many Third World countries the level of cruel offences is higher due to the socio-economic situation: unemployment, lack of fundings and laws that can control illegal activities among citizens. People are prone to perpetrate crimes in such places needing to provide their families with basic produce. The second factor of why the crime rate is growing is that in some nations individuals suffer from overworking and accumulated anxiety that can cause mental issues, such as depression, bipolar disorder or even schizophrenia. These conditions can cloud people’s judgement and the likelihood of them committing crimes is very big.

To tackle this problem in many countries, it would be efficient to adopt a multifaceted approach. While combating crime, governments should allocate much more money to provide people with workplaces and social benefits. As for easing people’s tension which seems to be an impulse for violating the law, it makes sense for governments to replace heavy workloads to light ones.

To sum it up, I want to contend that making crime rates go down should be a leading goal for governments that requires a lot of efforts but has to be achieved.