in many countries, the number of overweight people is increasing dramatically. This trend is causing serious health problems and putting pressure on healthcare systems. What are the main causes of obesity? What measures could be taken to reduce the problem?

In these days, obesity rates are increasing exponentially. This rising issue can be the cause of health problems and putting pressure on medical care.

The causes for this circumstance can be seen in the modern lifestyles of people. First of all, there are increasing number of jobs that offer you to work from home. This cause is falsely described as convenient way of making of money, without the need for transportation, waking up early and etc. when people are at home, they mostly get bored from the same interior shapes and designs and they try to spice things up. This succumbs cravings for unhealthy dishes. And when they consume, it shaves the number of calories one is burning due to less activity, body organs stop functioning properly and increases the input of doses of it. All of the problems comes down to one thing: overabundance of food. This leads to easy access to fast food, which include vast amount of sugar in them, making them more addicted to it. With the help of rapid deliveries, it almost makes it impossible to get rid of junk food. There is no nice way to top this off, obesity is almost the same with smoking and gives heart cancer which cannot be cured. Some parts of person’s body break and he or she gets type 2 diabetes. This issue can go on unnoticed for months and it slowly builds up inside without giving any signs of it self

There are measures to tackle this problem. At first people should try to go to the gym sessions, once in two days should do the job, making it easer to burn calories. Not only burning calories, it also helps building up muscles and be more athletic and slim. There are approximately 5% body fat in a slim person’s body and in obese person’s it is almost 8 times of the former one. There can be another solution too, for example, after eating junk food eating healthy, likes of banana and apples, will make them lose those fats faster. To top this off, being disciplined is also key to overcome obesity. Working out and eating properly sound simple but it is not easy for a person who got used to eating out a lot.

In conclusion, overweightness is becoming the major problem of the society these days. In my point of view, it is simple to reduce the number of people who are obese, by making them exercise more and help them to comeback to healthy lifestyle.