in many countries, the number of parents teaching their children at home is increasing. do the advantages of homeschooling outweigh the disadvantages.

In a modern world, homeschooling is gaining popularity among families instead of sending their children to school. Thus, in search of more personalized education, homeschooling has begun to lure many parents which in turn raises the question of whether the benefits of this trend outbalance its drawbacks. I believe that drawbacks, such as social isolation and high costs outweigh its advantages.

Security is one of the main benefits that homeschooling offers. In other words, issues like peer bullying, social discrimination, and unexpected road accidents – problems that students commonly face – rarely occur in the lives of homeschooled children. On top of that, they study individually under strict supervision, learn at their own pace, and experience no distractions. In comparison, lessons at a typical school are delivered to at least 20 students, making it physically inconceivable for teachers to give equal attention to each learner. In turn, students are unlikely to remain focused on the lesson, as they can easily be distracted their peers.

Nevertheless, downsides leave the benefits behind for several imminent reasons. Homeschooling often means that a child rarely communicates with people outside their immediate family, and is likely to spend average 11 to 12 of their school years at home in total isolation form outside world. In turn, this lifestyle may take its toll in adulthood, making social interactions (communication exchanging information) more challenging. Besides, such educational approach is far from inexpensive. When parents are not qualified they hire professional tutors who charges with substantial hourly fees. As a result homeschooling can place a significant financial burden on families particularly those with fixed income. Therefore its apparent benefits, the long-term social and economic consequences makes homeschooling less favorable option.

To conclude, although homeschooling ensures safety and allows students to study in distraction-free environment, it is a negative aspect and should not be devalued. Limited social interaction during formative years may result in long-term difficulties in adulthood, while the financial demands can be considerable to many families