In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this modern era of technological advancements, people are getting too busy to maintain the pace of life. People need to struggle a lot to maintain work-life balance. So, it is true for most of the countries that people are getting stressed due to these daily life activities. There are several reasons behind this stressful life.

To embark on, with the development of infrastructure and technology, the cost of living in most of the countries has increased significantly. After the COVID-19 pandemic, the economic strength of the countries broke down, and the price of daily necessary commodities increased drastically. To maintain the basic needs of living, people need to earn more money, and for this, they are spending more time working. As a result, they do not get enough time to spend with their family and on entertainment. Moreover, people living in busy urban areas have to face a lot of daily noises and traffic jams, causing them to feel more stressed when coming back from the office. There are some other reasons, like overcrowding, fewer holidays at work, pollution, etc., that are also responsible for stress.

Both the government and the non-government organizations should come forward with the necessary measures to address this issue as a national crisis, as it may result in loss of productivity and mental imbalance in the long run. The government may introduce incentives for the low-income-generating groups to reduce financial stress and also establish training or counseling centers to monitor the mental health of the workers. Besides these, organizations should come forward to establish programs to motivate and train people on how to lead a stress-free life and how to keep work-life balance to have a peaceful life.

Overall, infiltrating personal awareness and proper incentives along with regular counseling can solve this growing public health issue.